SILVERY ME (CHEATING ON MYSELF) 12-July-2013

I’ve wondered what it would be like
to indelibly mark my hide alive
with rainbow serpents beneath my skin
that colour my day from deep inside.
Still my heart resists the needle’s hurt
– I’m seeking another kind of high…

I’ve wondered what it would be like
to pierce through my skin all taut
with a sterilized needle and some ice
when just the thought of stuffing it up
takes all strength out of my wrist
– I pirate sprung silver hoops instead.

I wondered what it would be like
to be someone’s other woman
the one who tattoos her green eyes
on some married man’s soul
and beguiles him with taboo sex
– of the kind he doesn’t get at home…

I’ve wondered what it would be like
to sleep one night with a good friend
to orgasm aloud inside their sight
be opened, exposed and really seen.
To stretch awake to reality’s daylight
– then simply return to breathing life again…

I’ve wondered what it would feel like
to skinny dip in the girl’s pond where reflected
lip synching in silvery pools of glassy moonlight
filigree tattoo and ornament decorated
silver hoops suspended from lobes left and right
– where guilty men had whispered kisses inside her head.

Image

Leave a Reply

