COFFEE FOR ONE (28-May-2013 continued)

DSC_1657The man who had walked by when I started drinking my latte returns. Grinning cheekily, and with a bounce in his stride, he says “You know, when I walked by earlier and you were just having your first sip, I could see the smile light up your face.”
“You were appreciating it for me?!” I half ask and half state, a laugh in my voice.
He turns and continues away, a big smile on his dial.
I sit contemplating the froth drying inside the glass, thinking how a man who I’d never met shared my coffee with me this morning.

2 thoughts on “COFFEE FOR ONE (28-May-2013 continued)

Leave a Reply

