THE CAFÉ READERS (How I met Marilyn…) (30-March-2013)

I sat down, next to the lady in front of the fan that was blowing humid air around the café. Cooling was only possible inside that breeze. She had been occupying the vortex for some time and looked startled that anyone would reach over and adjust the direction of air flow. This is exactly what I did.
“Don’t mind if I share?” I asked, by way of introduction.
She returned a look of flustered annoyance veneered with politeness.
I smiled. “I’m doing one of the readings here.”
“Me too!“
It was the first lines of the story of our friendship.

One thought on “THE CAFÉ READERS (How I met Marilyn…) (30-March-2013)

Leave a Reply

